A Slice of Paradise

I worked hard to challenge my anxiety this weekend– by trying to stay flexible, be practical, open, and treat myself with compassion and understanding.

P1030102

It’s exhausting to be anxious and trying not to panic for an entire day. It’s also difficult to explain to others just what’s going on with me. I was rather quiet and withdrawn at times.

P1030103

Thankfully I managed to calm myself down and eventually enjoy my time in the lovely North Cascades National Park. As you can see, it was gorgeous.

P1030111

I refuse to let fear dictate what I will do and where I will go!

P1030113

11 thoughts on “A Slice of Paradise

  1. Oh how beautiful Kari; allowing nature to heal you and chase your fears away! Those are gorgeous photos!!! Enjoy! Love and Hugs! πŸ’ž

      • Thank you, Kari, for sharing! It really looks gorgeous! πŸ™‚ If you happen to hit the blues, you can just recall those images and find a place of peace. Have a lovely evening!

      • It will be a great mental getaway to picture the turquoise waters and mountains. πŸ™‚ Hope you are doing well and have a lovely evening too!

Leave a Reply

