Did you die angry? Wait-
you didn’t die- are you
angry with me now? Because
I wasn’t there? Because I
can’t give you my whole
life, 24 hours of my
every day? If I could,
I would. I would. Boy,
there is no replacement
for you. No replacement
-you said. Why would you do
this to someone you love?
My heart is on fire from
your desperation. When
did this become
your destination? Boy,
I loved you no matter
how sick you were. Is
this how you treat
someone you love? Boy,
I’ve just about had
enough. But your promises
keep me coming back around,
every time. Tying me down.
I just wanted to love you
the best way I knew how.

Leave a Reply

