Hiatus

IMG_20130519_123934_420

Hello, lovely WordPress people.
It’s been a rough couple of months, weeks, and days for me. My depression feels like it has taken on a life of its own. I love the community on this blog, and I appreciate all of you so much. Unfortunately, I also find it easier to dwell in my negative thoughts here. So it’s time for me to take a break from blogging. I will try to keep up my writing, ideally on happier topics…

P1010731

I need to engage in some serious self-reflection and find answers to those nagging questions: Do I want to live? Why? Am I a good person? How will I make my life meaningful? What is important to me? How will I incorporate these things into my life? How will I manage this depression? What keeps me in this cycle of despair? Which people will I choose to surround myself with?

P1020078

I do apologize for all the gloomy poetry lately. It’s hard to write happy things when I feel so hopeless. Please know that I am grateful for every comment, like, follow, and interaction. It has meant a lot to me. I hope that in the future I will return.

P1020223

Love,
Kari

4 thoughts on “Hiatus

Leave a Reply

