My Green Smoothie Obsession

Hey, world.
This is going to be a bit different than my typical posts, but I love to cook and bake and I love food. It’s kind of an art form in itself. Also, I am passionate about nutrition and physical health and fitness. These can really improve mental health!

When I was much younger, my sister and I used to make smoothies after school. Really they were more like milkshakes. But in recent years, I haven’t been into smoothies or juicing at all. I figured it was a fad diet. And really, how good can a whole bunch of veggies blended up be…?

Really, really good.

P1020949

I’ve recently become obsessed with creating smoothies out of spinach, bananas, lemon, avocado, kale, apples, ginger, etc. Such a fun way to get healthy greens AND it tastes amazing. Also, not too expensive for us college kids.

This website and recipe is where I started.

I’m definitely not advocating this as a diet. Diets DON’T work! I just wanted to pass along a little piece of my life to you all; something that’s brought me excitement recently. Especially in the winter months, when I spend most of my time curled up inside, away from the gloomy skies and wind. There are lots of ways to bring joy and sunshine into our lives.

Wishing you all peace and contentment on this blustery day.

2 thoughts on “My Green Smoothie Obsession

Leave a Reply

