Nothing Else to Write

Hello there, world. I’ve been having trouble writing recently.
The inspiration isn’t there.
I thought I would be starting over a few days ago: newly single, isolated, freshly depressed…
I was preparing myself.

Instead, I’m still in a relationship. With a most thoughtful and caring man.
He loves me immensely and everyone can see it.

So why do I feel that it’s wrong? Why do I always want something more, different, new, better? I can’t explain the longings and the restlessness, only that they are there. Logic can’t win this one over.

And there’s nowhere to turn but in circles, in circles, in circles.

3 thoughts on “Nothing Else to Write

Leave a Reply

